Who to follow on Instagram

They tried this before, but nobody nailed it just right. So here’s my guide on who to follow on Instagram.

 

First off follow @typeverything

Because we still rock at promoting the best work. No boring-brush type, no font discounts or protein bars.

And now, in no particular order, a special shout out goes to:

@tyrsamisu — Alexis Taieb, Paris,www.tyrsa.fr

@gingermonkey — Tom Lane, Bristol, UK, www.gingermonkeydesign.com

@spencercharles — Brooklyn, Ny, spencercharles.com

@jellythorn — Brooklyn, Ny, kellythorn.com

@simonalander — Stockholm, Sweeden, coffeemademedoit.com

@markcaneso — Mark Caneso, Hawaii, pprwrkstudio.com

@LucaBarcellona — Luca Barcellona, Milan, Italy, LucaBarcellona.com

@Hoeflerco — Hoefler&Co.-typography.com

@Vincentdeboertype — Vincent de Boer, Netherlands, studio-airport.com

@Feixen — Felix Pfäffli, currently in Tokyo, feixen.ch

@chadmichaelstudio — Chad Michael, chadmichaelstudio.com

@KevinCantrellDesign — Kevin Cantrell, KevinCantrell.com

@melvastype — Mika Melvas, mahti.fi

@aaronhorkey — Aaron Horkey

@iamjustlucky — Drew Melton, Los Angeles, yourjustlucky.com

@eindraw — Erwin Indrawan

@christophercraig_ — Christopher Craig, christophercraig.co

@VelvetSpectrum — Luke Choice, New York, velvetspectrum.com

@MartinaFlor — Martina Flor, martinaflor.com

@youbringfire — Scott Biersack, scottbiersack.com

@nim_br — Nim Ben-Reuven, nimbenreuven.com

@ray_masaki — Ray Masaki, raymasaki.cool

@JuanCarlosPagan — Juan Carlos Pagan, NY, carlospagan.com

@AndreasGrey — Andreas Grey, andreasgrey.com

@Rutgwer — Rutger Paulusse, gwer.nl

@flatteryleadstoruin — David Salinas, Austin, Tx

@schmetzer — Martin Schmetzer

@neilsecretario — Neil Secretario, Atlanta, neilsecretario.com

@jamieclarketype — Jamie Clarke, Sydney, Australia, jamieclarketype.com

@bezierwrangler — Dave Bailey, San Francisco, bezierwrangler.com

@fostertype — Dave Foster, fostertype.com

@erikmarinovich — Erik Marinovich, San Francisco, erikmarinovich.com

@frogers — Jeff Rogers, New York, howdyjeff.com

@typelettering — Ken Barber, typeandlettering.com

@gedpalmer — Ged Palmer, London, gedpalmer.com

@lukeritchie — Luke Ritchie, Cape Town, lukeritchie.co.za

@seantulgetske — Sean Tulgetske, seantulgetske.com

@calligraphile — John Stevens, johnstevensdesign.com

@itsaliving — Ricardo Gonzalez Contreras, itsaliving.nyc

@alessio_joseph — Joseph Alessio, josephalessio.com

@matthewtapia– Matthew Tapia, Hawaii, matthewtapia.tumblr.com

@rileycran — Riley Cran, rileycran.com

@joachimvu — Joachim Vu

@dancassaro — Dan Cassaro, youngjerks.com

@jackdzn — Jackson Alves, jacksonalves.com

@joncontino — Jon Contino, joncontino.com

@sergeyshapiro — Sergey Shapiro, Moscow, sergeyshapiro.com

@robclarke — Rob Clarke, London, robclarke.com

@dadoqueiroz — Dado Queiroz, Amsterdam, dadoqueiroz.com

@boogypaper — Julien Priez, Paris, behance.net/julienpriez

@trochut — Alex Trochut, NY, alextrochut.com

@david_mcleod — David McLeod, NY, davidmcleod.com

@stevenwilsonstudio — Steven Wilson, stevenwilsonstudio.com

@jordan_metcalf — Jordan Metcalf, jordan-metcalf.com

@mrseaves101 — Gemma O’Brien

@willis82 — Roids MSK

@superfurry — Simon Walker, simonwalkertype.com

@andre_beato — Andre Beato, London, andrebeato.com

@darrenbooth—Darren Booth, darrenbooth.com

@jamestedmondson — James Edmondson, San Francisco, ohnotype.co

@typofonderie —Jean François Porchez, typofonderie.com

@thetypehunter — Keith Tatum

@likemindedstudio — Luca Ionescu, Sydney, likemindedstudio.com

@louisefili — Louise Fili, NY, louisefili.com

@luke_lucas — Luke Lucas, Sydney, lukelucas.com

@marykatemcdevitt– Mary Kate McDevitt, marykatemcdevitt.com

@positype — Neil Summerour, positype.com

@neuarmy — Ryan Katrina, neuarmysurplus.co

@hamrick — Ryan Hamrick

@sawduststudio — madebysawdust.co.uk

@mrcraigward — Craig Ward, NY, wordsarepictures.co.uk

To be continued..

Thank you for the inspiration!

andreirobu